News, Event

Invitation to attend Credential Engine’s second open meeting of its Equity Advisory Council

We invite you to join the Equity Advisory Council and the Credential Engine team on Thursday, June 23rd at 1 pm ET / 12 pm CT / 10 am PT to participate in the next meeting for the Council on Credential Transparency & Equitable Pathways, Transfer, and Recognition of Learning.

The goal of this Council is to identify appropriate definitions of equitable pathways, transfer, and recognition of learning so we may best describe and represent them in open, transparent credential data. The Council will also develop guidelines for the appropriate curation and use of such credential data to maximize the likelihood of equitable outcomes, with specific attention to improving how such data are made available to students, workers, counselors, parents, and others that maximize their value in helping individuals achieve equitable outcomes.

The focus of this meeting is to identify what we need to know about pathways, transfer, and recognition of prior learning to understand whether they meet our definition of equity, and where such information is currently housed.

At the meeting we will ask the public to engage through the use of a Miro board to get your input on the following ‘broad buckets’:

  • What types of “inputs” do we need to understand, and what is it about those inputs, such as, perhaps, support services, counseling, and guidance.
  • What types of “outcomes” do we need to understand, and what is it about those outcomes, such as earnings, employment, credit recognition, etc.

And we’re happy to accept any other input into this work.

Interested in participating? Register today!

To read more about the Council, read our press release here.

If you missed the first open meeting, the recording of that meeting is here.