News, Webinar

Invitation to Attend Credential Engine’s Third Open Meeting of its Equity Advisory Council

We invite you to join the Equity Advisory Council and the Credential Engine team on Wednesday, September 14th at 1 pm ET / 12 pm CT / 10 am PT to participate in the next open meeting for the Council on Credential Transparency & Equitable Pathways, Transfer, and Recognition of Learning.

This Council aims to identify appropriate definitions of equitable pathways, transfer, and recognition of learning so we can best describe and represent them in open, transparent credential data. The Council will also develop guidelines for the appropriate curation and use of such credential data to maximize the likelihood of equitable outcomes, with specific attention to improving how such data are made available to students, workers, counselors, parents, and others that maximize their value in helping individuals achieve equitable outcomes.

The focus of this meeting is to review and have a focused conversation around the data points related to inputs and outputs that support equitable pathways, equitable transfer, and recognition of prior learning, as discussed in the Council’s last open meeting.

If you are unable to attend this meeting, we’re happy to accept any other input into this work.

Interested in participating? Register today!

To learn more about the Council, read our press release here. Recordings of prior meetings can be found here.