Advisory Groups

Higher Education

The Higher Education Advisory Group brings together Presidents, Provosts, Registrars, Chief Academic Officers, and leaders from both postsecondary institutions and higher education associations.

Through their work, they ensure that Credential Engine’s work meets the current and future needs of higher education and to strategize innovative ways for the postsecondary community to maximize the utility of a transparent credential marketplace.

Why We Believe In Credential Transparency

Creating a transparent credential marketplace using the technologies available through Credential Engine enables the postsecondary community to have:

  • Clear understandings of credentials, their connections to each other, and to the credential marketplace at-large.
  • Increased visibility of credentials to potential students and employers.
  • Efficient differentiation capabilities between your credentials and credentials that look like yours.
  • Improved accessibility and accuracy of data shared with state agencies.
  • Deeper understanding by employers into how credentials meet talent needs.
  • Insights into best practices and trends, empowering institutions to be leaders in credential innovation.

Who We Are

The Higher Education Advisory Group is comprised of a wide variety of education leaders from across the country who are dedicated to revealing the credential marketplace.

Louis Soares* Chief Learning and Innovation Officer, American Council on Education
Julie Alexander Vice Provost, Academic Affairs, Miami Dade College
Jeff Arthur VP of Regulatory Affairs and CIO, ECPI University
Thomas Black University Registrar and Assistant Vice Provost, Johns Hopkins University
Caryn Chaden Associate Provost for Student Success & Accreditation, DePaul University
Paul D'Anieri Professor of Political Science and Public Policy, University of California, Riverside
Tristan Denley Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer, University System of Georgia
Laurie Dodge Vice Chancellor of Institutional Assessment and Planning & Vice Provost, Brandman University
Stuart Dorsey President, Texas Lutheran University
Blake Flanders President and CEO, Kansas Board of Regents
Amy Heitzman Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Chief Learning Officer, University Professional and Continuing Education Association
Laurel Hogue Vice Provost for Extended Studies, University of Central Missouri
Natasha Jankowski Director, National Institute for Learning Outcomes Assessment
Laura Kite Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, University of Wisconsin Extended Campus
Mary Loeffelholz Dean of the College of Professional Studies & Vice President of the Professional Advancement Network, Northeastern University
Matthew Meyer Associate Vice President, Business Engagement, National & International Partnerships, North Carolina Community College System
Rodney Parks University Registrar, Elon University
Kate Radionoff CEO, Badgeguide
Michael Reilly Executive Director, American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers
Ken Sauer Senior Associate Commissioner and Chief Academic Officer, Indiana Commission for Higher Education
David Schejbal Vice President and Chief of Digital Learning, Marquette University
Greg Sedrick Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs TN & eCampus, Tennessee Board of Regents
Joellen Evernham Shendy Product Strategy Director, Workday
Mike Simmons Assistant Vice President Academic Affairs Curricular Innovation and Academic Partnerships, University of North Texas
Jennifer Worth Senior Vice President for Workforce and Economic Development, American Association of Community Colleges
* Indicates Advisory Group chair

Join Us

Interested in joining the Higher Education Advisory Group?